ENGL 2322 | Early British Literature

Gale Literature is our literary resource power search! Search all of our Gale Literature Databases in one place. This search engine includes Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online, Literary Resource Center, LitFinder, Scribner Writers, and Twayne's Author Series Databases.

Provides full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. The database indexes, abstracts and delivers the full text of feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs, and more.

This resource provides access to full-text articles covering a wide array of topics including literature, history, economics, life science and the arts. HELP SHEET | VIDEO TUTORIAL **PLEASE NOTE:  The entire JSTOR collection is currently being provided to us free of charge.  After 6/30/2023 San Jac libraries will only have the following sections: Arts & Science I-IV, VII and Life Sciences.

Combining information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals, and original content from EBSCO , Literary Reference Center features an expansive collection of author biographies, plot summaries and work overviews, full-text essays from leading publishers, literary reference books and monographs, cover-to-cover full text for literary magazines and journals, book reviews from the most prestigious publications, poems from hundreds of sources, short stories, classic texts, author interviews, and much more.