If Chat is offline, you can email questions to reference.librarian@sjcd.edu
Why should you use databases?
The Internet has a lot of junk. It can be difficult to find articles and good information. That’s where databases can help! In fact, there are good reasons to use databases instead searching the Web:
If you need to do some serious research, databases are often a great choice!
Gale Literature is our literary resource power search! Search all of our Gale Literature Databases in one place. This search engine includes Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online, Literary Resource Center, LitFinder, Scribner Writers, and Twayne's Author Series Databases.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This database contains full-text articles from popular magazines, newspapers and reference books. You will also find maps, television transcripts and photograph collections.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowProvides full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. The database indexes, abstracts and delivers the full text of feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs, and more.
This detailed database includes information on private high schools, undergraduate and graduate programs and executive education programs, searchable by location, major, tuition, sports and more. Also features interactive online practice tests for preparatory examinations including entrance exams and certification and licensing tests.
https://www.sanjac.edu/library| Central Library: 281-476-1850 | Generation Park Campus: 281-998-6150 x8133 | North Library: 281-459-7116 | South Library: 281-998-6150 ext. 3306