Beehler - ENGL 1302 | Composition II - Research Guides at San Jacinto College

Chat with a Librarian

If Chat is offline, you can email questions to reference.librarian@sjcd.edu

Writing Project 1-Critical Annotated Bibliography

What is it?
Databases

An Annotated Bibliography is a special type of works cited. Think of it like a restaurant menu, the citation is the name of the dish, the annotation is the mouthwatering description that makes you order the dish. See the video below for a brief explanation.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This full-text database of peer-reviewed academic journals covers nearly all areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, arts, and literature. Content from these databases is also available: Computer Source, Health Source, Professional Development Collection, Psychology and Behavioral Science, Religion and Philosophy and the Sociology Collection. DEDICATED GUIDE | HELP SHEET |VIDEO TUTORIAL
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This resource provides access to full-text articles covering a wide array of topics including literature, history, economics, life science and the arts. HELP SHEET | VIDEO TUTORIAL **PLEASE NOTE: The entire JSTOR collection is currently being provided to us free of charge. After 6/30/2023 San Jac libraries will only have the following sections: Arts & Science I-IV, VII and Life Sciences.

https://www.sanjac.edu/library| Central Library: 281-476-1850 | Generation Park Campus: 281-998-6150 x8133 | North Library: 281-459-7116 | South Library: 281-998-6150 ext. 3306