It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
This full-text database of peer-reviewed academic journals covers nearly all areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, arts, and literature. Content from these databases is also available: Computer Source, Health Source, Professional Development Collection, Psychology and Behavioral Science, Religion and Philosophy and the Sociology Collection.DEDICATED GUIDE | HELP SHEET |VIDEO TUTORIAL
CINAHL Complete is the most comprehensive set of nursing and allied health resources with full text for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. With full-text coverage dating back to 1937, this authoritative file contains full text for more than 1,300 journals, many with no embargos, and over 1,460 journals with searchable cited references. CINAHL Complete boast 71% more full-text journals than are available in CINAHL Plus with Full Text.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Video Online contains video documentaries, interviews, performances, new programs, news reals, and so much more. Search for award-winning films including Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners and access content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD, A+E Networks’ HISTORY and more.
Search essential historical records for African Americans, including federal census, marriage and cohabitation records, military draft and service records, registers of slaves and free(d) persons of color, Freeman's Bank and more.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students.
Fold3 Library Edition by Ancestry provides convenient access to US military records, including the stories, photos and documents of the men and women who served. It contains millions of records from world-class archives, many of which are exclusively available on Fold3.
Gale in Context: High School offers cross-curricular content that supports national and state curriculum standards and reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Explore topics within business and economics, geography, government, history, literature, science and health, social issues, and more. This database contains offers cross-curricular content that supports national and state curriculum standards and reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Explore topics within business and economics, geography, government, history, literature, science and health, social issues, and more.
Gale Interactive Science is a highly visual online learning tool that takes visual-spatial learning to the next level by bringing the lab to the classroom. High-value, rich-media digital content selected from authoritative classroom resources—like Gale In Context: Science and Gale OneFile—is paired with interactive 3D models to deliver a virtual laboratory simulation experience for students.
Gale OneFile: High School is designed for middle- and high-school students and provides access to age-appropriate, authoritative digital content for classroom assignments. Learners can research magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference books covering a wide range of subjects, from science, history, and literature to political science, sports, and environmental studies. Part ofAcademic OneFile.
Health Research Premium Collection serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases. This database collection includes Consumer Health Database, Health and Medical Collection, Healthcare Administration Database, MEDLINE, Nursing and Allied Health, Psychology Database, and Public Health Database.
Gale OneFile: Home Improvement puts the research of hobbyists and professionals alike on a solid foundation with more than 4.5 million articles from more than 200 home improvement-focused titles, covering topics including architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and others. Part ofAcademic OneFile
Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. Part ofAcademic OneFile.
Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability connects researchers to hundreds of thousands of updated articles from leading journals, including: Business Insurance, Claims, Employee Benefit News, National Underwriter Life & Health, Pensions & Investments, Risk Management, and more. Part ofAcademic OneFile.
Gale OneFile: Leadership and Management Provides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more. Updated daily, this library resource is useful for researchers or any professional interested in career development. Part ofAcademic OneFile.
Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines provides access to the most searched magazines across the OneFile products. All of the titles are selected based on actual publication searches performed by library patrons and the database includes many titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries." Part ofAcademic OneFile.
Gale OneFile:Science provides access to over 350 full-text journals that contain the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nano-technology, geology, and hundreds of other areas." Part ofAcademic OneFile.