Research Guides: Culinary Arts: Article Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This full-text database of peer-reviewed academic journals covers nearly all areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, arts, and literature. Content from these databases is also available: Computer Source, Health Source, Professional Development Collection, Psychology and Behavioral Science, Religion and Philosophy and the Sociology Collection. DEDICATED GUIDE | HELP SHEET |VIDEO TUTORIAL
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online contains video documentaries, interviews, performances, new programs, news reals, and so much more. Search for award-winning films including Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners and access content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD, A+E Networks’ HISTORY and more.
Associates Programs Source Plus This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive article and book database for student research. This database covers a wide range of subjects from automotive technology and culinary arts to paralegal and technical writing. This resource also contains more than 1200 unique full text resources not found in other databases.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand is a streaming service that provides access to thousands of videos in the Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health & Medicine, Science & Mathematics, and archival films & newsreels. It is available on both desktop and mobile.
Peterson's Test Prep This link opens in a new window
This detailed database includes information on private high schools, undergraduate and graduate programs and executive education programs, searchable by location, major, tuition, sports and more. Also features interactive online practice tests for preparatory examinations including entrance exams and certification and licensing tests.
PLEASE NOTE: You must create an account with your San Jac email.
Vocational and Career Collection This link opens in a new window
Vocational & Career Collection by EBSCO is designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. This collection provides full text coverage for more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals. VIDEO TUTORIAL