ENGL 2311 | Technical Report Writing

A comprehensive article and book database for student research. This database covers a wide range of subjects from automotive technology and culinary arts to paralegal and technical writing. This resource also contains more than 1200 unique full text resources not found in other databases.

This database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete contains more than 1,670,000 records from more than 1,600 domestic and international titles going back to the 1950s (including 1,075 active core titles) as well as more than 100 monographs. The database also contains full text for nearly 600 journals.

The Science & Technology Collection contains over 800 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications.

This full-text database of peer-reviewed academic journals covers nearly all areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, arts, and literature. Content from these databases is also available: Computer Source, Health Source, Professional Development Collection, Psychology and Behavioral Science, Religion and Philosophy and the Sociology Collection. DEDICATED GUIDE | HELP SHEET |VIDEO TUTORIAL

This database contains full-text articles from popular magazines, newspapers and reference books. You will also find maps, television transcripts and photograph collections.

MasterFILE Complete provides full text periodicals covering an extensive range of subject areas including business, health, education, fitness, sports and leisure, personal finance, general science, multicultural issues, DIY and fashion. This database also contains full text for more than 870 reference books, 73,000 primary source documents, 70,000 Associate Press videos and an Image Collection of 1.6 million photos, maps & flags. MasterFILE Complete now offers PDF back files (as far back as 1975) for key publications including American Libraries, Foreign Affairs, History Today, Judaism, Library Journal, National Review, Saturday Evening Post, etc.

Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is an online library of current event topics: the facts as well as the arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors. Opposing Viewpoints' unique features include viewpoint article frameworks that allow students to explore each topic's many facets and exclusive electronic access to Thomson Gale's Information Plus series featuring statistics and government data placed in context. HELP SHEET | VIDEO TUTORIAL

This database contains full-text articles from popular magazines, newspapers and reference books. You will also find maps, television transcripts and photograph collections.

Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources. Sources include AP, CNN Wire, PR Wire, UPI and Xinhua.

This database is a supplemental database for customers of Business Source Premier. With daily updates, Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). Regional Business News has full text for more than 50 sources.

This database contains full-text articles from popular magazines, newspapers and reference books. You will also find maps, television transcripts and photograph collections.