Research Guides: Medical Imaging : Journals and Databases

CINAHL Search- Getting Started

1. From the Library Homepage, click on 'Article Databases', then scroll to Allied Health & Nursing, then click on CINAHL

2. From the EBSCO/CINAHL page, click on 'Advanced Search (under the grey search bar), then use a keyword/search term per box

3. Refine your search results as needed on the left side after you click the green 'search' button

Radiology Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window This full-text database of peer-reviewed academic journals covers nearly all areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, arts, and literature. Content from these databases is also available: Computer Source, Health Source, Professional Development Collection, Psychology and Behavioral Science, Religion and Philosophy and the Sociology Collection. DEDICATED GUIDE | HELP SHEET |VIDEO TUTORIAL
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window CINAHL Complete is the most comprehensive set of nursing and allied health resources with full text for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. With full-text coverage dating back to 1937, this authoritative file contains full text for more than 1,300 journals, many with no embargos, and over 1,460 journals with searchable cited references. CINAHL Complete boast 71% more full-text journals than are available in CINAHL Plus with Full Text.
- This link opens in a new window
Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine is a full-text collection of general interest health and fitness magazines, medical and professional journals, reference books and pamphlets. Part of Academic OneFile
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window This is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide. It covers medical sciences, food sciences, nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. It also has full text for nearly 150 journals and is updated daily.
- This link opens in a new window
Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition This link opens in a new window Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 scholarly journals and full text of nearly 550 of them. Updated daily, this database focuses on a wide range of medical disciplines.
- This link opens in a new window
Medline This link opens in a new window Access to all indexing of the National Library of Medicine, Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index and The Index to Dental Literature. Provides table of contents information for 2,400 journals and a medical subject headings index.
- This link opens in a new window
Medline Plus This link opens in a new window MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. MedlinePlus also has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials and latest health news.
- This link opens in a new window

Suggested Search Terms

Radiation Therapy

Nuclear Medicine

Position Emission Tomography

Medical Dosimetry

Ultrasound

Computed Tomography

Magnetic Resonance Imaging

Diagnostic Imaging

Mammography

Database search examples*:

diagnostic imaging and legislation

imaging and ethics

imaging and malpractice

*Hint: put one term in each search box (Advanced Search)

Medical Imaging : Journals and Databases

CINAHL Search- Getting Started

Radiology Databases

Suggested Search Terms

Radiology Online Journals