Business Abstracts with Full Text contains full-text articles from hundreds of key publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
This link opens in a new windowThis is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete contains far more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. In addition, there are searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowThis database is a supplemental database for customers of Business Source Premier. With daily updates, Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). Regional Business News has full text for more than 50 sources.
This link opens in a new windowGale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more. Part of Academic OneFile
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography. Part of Academic OneFile
Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses. Part of Academic OneFile
As a student at San Jacinto College you have access to Microsoft Office 365 online through your student email. Login to your student email through the My San Jac link below.
Find the "Word" app in the list of available Office 365 apps on your welcome screen. Alternatively, you can click on the arrangement of white squares just to the left of where it says "Office 365" in the black bar to see a complete list of apps.
Once Word Online opens, you will see a choice of document types to open, there should be one called "MLA Style Paper" if that template is not visible, scroll through all the choices and click "See More Templates" at the bottom of the page to search Office Online for the MLA Style Paper.
When working with Microsoft Office Templates, simply backspace over or highlight and delete the information on the page and enter your own information, the document is already set up with the proper fonts, margins and headings.
To access the special headers required for an MLA style paper, click on the Insert menu and then choose "Headers."
MLA Handbook by 
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowHome Improvement Reference Center features full-text content from leading home improvement magazines images not found anywhere else online, and videos of popular home repair projects. All of the content is organized in a powerful, easy-to-use manner so that users can quickly gain the information they need. Includes plumbing, electrical work and wood working tutorials and information.
https://www.sanjac.edu/library| Central Library: 281-476-1850 | Generation Park Campus: 281-998-6150 x8133 | North Library: 281-459-7116 | South Library: 281-998-6150 ext. 3306