SOCI 1300 | Conerly

This resource provides detailed access to country information for nearly two hundred countries on topics such as culture & society, travel, education, history, holidays and festivals, language, media outlets, music, maps, money, national symbols, and religion including an extensive collection of photos, maps, and flag images. Video Tutorial

Gale Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. All Gale OneFile Series databases are indexed in this database.

This full-text database of peer-reviewed academic journals covers nearly all areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, arts, and literature. Content from these databases is also available: Computer Source, Health Source, Professional Development Collection, Psychology and Behavioral Science, Religion and Philosophy and the Sociology Collection. DEDICATED GUIDE | HELP SHEET |VIDEO TUTORIAL

Gale in Context: Environmental Studies focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia. Formerly GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources)

Updated daily, this database provides nearly 575 full-text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed titles. Topics include emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. VIDEO TUTORIAL

Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy provides access to scholarly journals and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users. The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions. Part of Academic OneFile

This database provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Religion & Philosophy Collection offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.