Skip to Main Content
Welcome to the Art & Art History Library Resources Page
Art & Art History Databases
ARTSOR (public view)
Artstor provides access to over 2 million digital images covering many time periods and subjects including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This resource provides access to full-text articles covering a wide array of topics including literature, history, economics, life science and the arts. HELP SHEET | VIDEO TUTORIAL **PLEASE NOTE: The entire JSTOR collection is currently being provided to us free of charge. After 6/30/2023 San Jac libraries will only have the following sections: Arts & Science I-IV, VII and Life Sciences.
Fine Arts This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography. Part of Academic OneFile
Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. The database indexes, abstracts and delivers the full text of feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs, and more.
World History in Context This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: World History is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand is a streaming service that provides access to thousands of videos in the Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health & Medicine, Science & Mathematics, and archival films & newsreels. It is available on both desktop and mobile.
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window Swank
is a streaming video service that includes feature films, independent films, documentaries, TV shows and more. It is available on both desktop and mobile. VIDEO TUTORIAL
https://www.sanjac.edu/library| Central Library: 281-476-1850 | Generation Park Campus: 281-998-6150 x8133 | North Library: 281-459-7116 | South Library: 281-998-6150 ext. 3306