Academic OneFileThis link opens in a new windowGale Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. All Gale OneFile Series databases are indexed in this database.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowThis resource provides access to full-text articles covering a wide array of topics including literature, history, economics, life science and the arts. HELP SHEET | VIDEO TUTORIAL **PLEASE NOTE: The entire JSTOR collection is currently being provided to us free of charge. After 6/30/2023 San Jac libraries will only have the following sections: Arts & Science I-IV, VII and Life Sciences.
This link opens in a new window
U.S. HistoryThis link opens in a new windowGale OneFile: U.S. History provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field. Part of Academic OneFile
Diversity Studies CollectionThis link opens in a new windowGale OneFile: Diversity Studies provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework. Part of Academic OneFile
NAGPRA ♦ Native American Graves Protection & Repatriation Act ♦ Human remains (Archaeology)
Repatriation ♦ Native Americans ♦ Cultural property
Mediating NAGPRA: Bringing Cultural Consideration Back to the TableThe article focuses on issue of the repatriation of Native American skeletal remains and important cultural objects with amendments in the National Museum of the American Indian Act (NMAIA) of 1989 and the Native American Grave Protection and Repatriation Act (NAGPRA) of 1990.