Databases - HIST 2381 and 2382 | African-American History - Research Guides at San Jacinto College

Need Help? Chat with a Librarian

If Chat is offline, you can email questions to reference.librarian@sjcd.edu

To explore primary and secondary sources, the following library databases contain ebooks and full-text articles for your research needs. Hover over the letter i next to each database name for a brief description.

Click here to see a full list of library databases.

For librarian assistance:

Click on the Library Help button at the bottom of the left navigation menu.
Type your question into the online chat box (Need Help? Chat with a Librarian).

Library Databases

Hover over the name of a database below to see a brief description.

AAS Historical Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
eBook Central This link opens in a new window
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
History Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Issues and Controversies This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive This link opens in a new window
Slavery in America and the World: History Culture & Law This link opens in a new window
U.S. History This link opens in a new window
U.S. History (In Context) This link opens in a new window
WorldCat This link opens in a new window

https://www.sanjac.edu/library| Central Library: 281-476-1850 | Generation Park Campus: 281-998-6350 x8133 | North Library: 281-459-7116 | South Library: 281-998-6350 ext. 3306