Career Research (EDUC 1100, GUST 0305, PSYC 1100)

This full-text database of peer-reviewed academic journals covers nearly all areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, arts, and literature. Content from these databases is also available: Computer Source, Health Source, Professional Development Collection, Psychology and Behavioral Science, Religion and Philosophy and the Sociology Collection. DEDICATED GUIDE | HELP SHEET |VIDEO TUTORIAL

A comprehensive article and book database for student research. This database covers a wide range of subjects from automotive technology and culinary arts to paralegal and technical writing. This resource also contains more than 1200 unique full text resources not found in other databases.

This database contains full-text articles from popular magazines, newspapers and reference books. You will also find maps, television transcripts and photograph collections.

This is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide. It covers medical sciences, food sciences, nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. It also has full text for nearly 150 journals and is updated daily.

LEL features 12 separate Learning Centers: Career Center Plus, Job and Career Accelerator, High School Equivalency Center, College Admissions Test Preparation, Grade 3-8 Educator Resources, High School Students, College Success Skills, College Center Plus, Adult Core Skills, Computer Skills Center, Recursos Para Hispanohablantes, and AWS Training Center. These learning centers provide practice tests for an array of exams, job and career guidance and advice, lesson planning practice for grade school educators, college and adult skills training on a multitude of topics including computer skills videos, a dedicated Spanish learning center, and a dedicated technical skills center.

Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources. Sources include AP, CNN Wire, PR Wire, UPI and Xinhua.

Updated daily, this database provides nearly 575 full-text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed titles. Topics include emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. VIDEO TUTORIAL

Vocational & Career Collection by EBSCO is designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. This collection provides full text coverage for more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals. VIDEO TUTORIAL