Online Health Information: Library Databases

This alternative health database provides full text for 180 publications in the collection, including full text for many peer-reviewed journals. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine dating back to 1990.

CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. Providing 1,815 active full-text journals valued at $478,475.88, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine is a full-text collection of general interest health and fitness magazines, medical and professional journals, reference books and pamphlets. Part of Academic OneFile

This is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide. It covers medical sciences, food sciences, nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. It also has full text for nearly 150 journals and is updated daily.

MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. MedlinePlus also has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials and latest health news.

Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. Part of Academic OneFile

Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more. Part of Academic OneFile

Gale OneFile: Psychology provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users. Part of Academic OneFile

Updated daily, this database provides nearly 575 full-text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed titles. Topics include emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. VIDEO TUTORIAL

Provides drug, disease and toxicology information to the healthcare professional. This database also includes patient education, lab test and diagnostic procedure information.

Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations. The products in this list have been approved under section 505 of the Federal Food, Drug and Cosmetic Act and is updated daily.