Gale In Context: Biography is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. It merges Gale's authoritative reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.
Gale Literary Sources is our literary resource power search! Search all of our Gale Literature Databases in one place. This search engine includes Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online, Literary Resource Center, Scribner Writers, and Twayne's Author Series Databases.
This online resource is an encyclopedia of Texas history, politics, and geography. The encyclopedia entries include a bibliography at the end to point you toward additional research sources. Check out the entries for the Battle of Sabine Pass and the Austin City Limits music festival for examples.
Gale Literature Resource Center provides full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.