If Chat is offline, you can email questions to reference.librarian@sjcd.edu
The History of Occupational Therapy by 
Gale Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. All Gale OneFile Series databases are indexed in this database.
This full-text database of peer-reviewed academic journals covers nearly all areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, arts, and literature. Content from these databases is also available: Computer Source, Health Source, Professional Development Collection, Psychology and Behavioral Science, Religion and Philosophy and the Sociology Collection. DEDICATED GUIDE | HELP SHEET |VIDEO TUTORIAL
CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. Providing 1,815 active full-text journals valued at $478,475.88, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
Access to all indexing of the National Library of Medicine, Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index and The Index to Dental Literature. Provides table of contents information for 2,400 journals and a medical subject headings index.
Your essay should be typed and double-spaced on standard-sized paper (8.5" x 11"), with 1" margins on all sides. You should use a font consistently throughout the paper. APA recommends using either a sans serif font such as 11-point Calibri, 11-point Arial, or 10-point Lucida Sans Unicode, or a serif font such as 12-point Times New Roman, 11-point Georgia, or 10-point Computer Modern.
Include a page header at the top of every page. For a student paper, this only includes the page number in the header even with the top right margin.
More details are available from your instructor, the sample paper link provide, the Purdue OWL website, or the APA Manual located at the library reference desk or on reserve at your campus library.
These sites are citation generators. They will create a citation for you:
You should always double-check any of the citations that are made for you. Never just blindly copy and paste a citation assuming it is correct.
https://www.sanjac.edu/library| Central Library: 281-476-1850 | Generation Park Campus: 281-998-6350 x8133 | North Library: 281-459-7116 | South Library: 281-998-6350 ext. 3306
