Skip to Main Content
Research Guides Homepage

Library Video Tutorials

Videos created by the SJC Librarians
APA Reference List Setup
Footnotes and Endnotes, Chicago Manual of Style 17
In-Text Citations, APA 7th Ed
In-Text Citations, APA 7th for Nursing
Notes-Bibliography, Chicago Manual of Style 17
Reference List, APA 7th
Reference List, APA 7th for Nursing
Chicago/Turabian Bibliography Page
Paper Formatting in MLA Style
Works Cited, MLA 9th Edition, Extended Version
Academic Search Complete
Cochrane Library
Films on Demand
Issues & Controversies
Global Road Warrior
Citing Articles in Humanities Full Text
JSTOR
Citing Articles in JSTOR
Citing Articles in Literary Reference Center
Citing Articles in Literature Resource Center
Opposing Viewpoints: The Basics
Opposing Viewpoints: Topics and Documents
Psychology and Behavioral Science
Opposing Viewpoints: Search Results
Swank Digital Campus
Works Search for Literature Resource Center
Contact a Librarian
How to find the Databases from the San Jac Homepage and Blackboard
How to find the library website
San Jac Super Search
Requesting and renewing a book online
Finding a Permalink in Academic Video Online (AVON)
Finding a Permalink in an Ebsco Database
Finding a Permalink in Films on Demand
Finding and creating a permalink in a Gale database
Finding a Permalink in HeinOnline
Finding and Creating a Permalink for Issues and Controversies
Find and Create a permalink for JSTOR
Finding a permalink in the catalog
Finding a Permalink in Mometrix
Finding a Permalink in Nursing Video in Education
Finding and creating a permalink in a ProQuest database
APA Reference List
How to find the library databases from Blackboard
Finding databases from the front page of sanjac.edu
History 1301 & 1302: key terms
Quick Tips: How to Find a Specific Journal Title
How to search the Library's catalog
Research Basics: Anatomy of a Textbook SPCH 1318
Anatomy of a Textnook:SPCH1321
Concept Maps
Effective Internet Search Strategies
Evaluating Bibliographic Citations
Evaluating Websites
Research Basics: Finding Man-Made Disasters using Opposing Viewpoints
Finding Primary Sources
Forming a Thesis
How to Navigate to Encyclopedia Databases, JSTOR, and Worldcat
Keywords
Open Book Exams
Pre-Searching Your Topic
Scholarly vs. Popular Sources
Searching More Than One EBSCO Database
Searching the Databases, Part 1
Searching the Databases, Part 2
Searching the EBSCO databases
What are bias, prejudice, and discrimination
Government 2305
Government 2304
Research for History
Government 2306
O*Net
Occupational Outlook Handbook
  • Last Updated: Oct 31, 2024 3:31 PM
  • URL: https://sjcd.libguides.com/videos
  • Print Page

https://www.sanjac.edu/library| Central Library: 281-476-1850 | Generation Park Campus: 281-998-6350 x8133 | North Library: 281-459-7116 | South Library: 281-998-6350 ext. 3306