Recommended Databases: English 1301
Find articles easily by accessing our online databases.
The most popular databases for English 1301 are listed below.
Complete List of Databases
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This resource provides access to full-text articles covering a wide array of topics including literature, history, economics, life science and the arts. HELP SHEET | VIDEO TUTORIAL **PLEASE NOTE: The entire JSTOR collection is currently being provided to us free of charge. After 6/30/2023 San Jac libraries will only have the following sections: Arts & Science I-IV, VII and Life Sciences.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is an online library of current event topics: the facts as well as the arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors. Opposing Viewpoints' unique features include viewpoint article frameworks that allow students to explore each topic's many facets and exclusive electronic access to Thomson Gale's Information Plus series featuring statistics and government data placed in context. HELP SHEET | VIDEO TUTORIAL
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This full-text database of peer-reviewed academic journals covers nearly all areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, arts, and literature. Content from these databases is also available: Computer Source, Health Source, Professional Development Collection, Psychology and Behavioral Science, Religion and Philosophy and the Sociology Collection. DEDICATED GUIDE | HELP SHEET |VIDEO TUTORIAL
Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Gale Literature is our literary resource power search! Search all of our Gale Literature Databases in one place. This search engine includes Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online, Literary Resource Center, LitFinder, Scribner Writers, and Twayne's Author Series Databases.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Gale Literature Resource Center provides full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.
Literary Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Combining information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals, and original content from EBSCO , Literary Reference Center features an expansive collection of author biographies, plot summaries and work overviews, full-text essays from leading publishers, literary reference books and monographs, cover-to-cover full text for literary magazines and journals, book reviews from the most prestigious publications, poems from hundreds of sources, short stories, classic texts, author interviews, and much more.
eLibrary This link opens in a new window
This database contains full-text articles from popular magazines, newspapers and reference books. You will also find maps, television transcripts and photograph collections.
Issues and Controversies This link opens in a new window
Essays that are written to give a review of all sides of a topical issue or controversy in today's news. Each essay includes a bibliography and links to related magazine, journal and newspaper articles, as well as hyperlinks to biographies, news updates and relevant websites. Covers more than 600 Hot Topics. VIDEO TUTORIAL | HELP SHEET
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources. Sources include AP, CNN Wire, PR Wire, UPI and Xinhua.
https://www.sanjac.edu/library| Central Library: 281-476-1850 | Generation Park Campus: 281-998-6350 x8133 | North Library: 281-459-7116 | South Library: 281-998-6350 ext. 3306
