ERIC This link opens in a new window
Eric is an educator's premier resource for journals, books and reports on all topics in K-12 and Higher Education. Most articles not directly linked to full text in this database can be retrieved through eric.ed.gov. Please ask your librarian for assistance.
This link opens in a new window
Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database. Part of Academic OneFile
Teaching Books This link opens in a new window
This resource focuses on books for use in the classroom for Pre-K through 12th grade. Teaching Books allows searching for book resources by grade level, genre, subjects and awards. Book entries include annotations, lesson plans, author information and interviews, vocabulary lists and more.
Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database. Part of Academic OneFile
New York Times in Education This link opens in a new window
NYT in Education offers faculty members recommendations of articles for use in assignments and questions for discussion and analysis of these articles, co-curricular activities and general instruction strategies. Registration with a @sjcd.edu or @stu.sanjac.edu URL is required. NYT in Education Registration Instructions
https://www.sanjac.edu/library| Central Library: 281-476-1850 | Generation Park Campus: 281-998-6150 x8133 | North Library: 281-459-7116 | South Library: 281-998-6150 ext. 3306
This link opens in a new window