Generation Park

Maximize your search results by searching multiple databases at once.

•  You can search more than one of our databases from EBSCO at the same time. Open one of the databases and click on the name of the database link above the search box:

• Then check off the boxes for the databases you'd like to search:

Click on “Advanced search” to reach more filters.

Try an Advanced Search to combine different search terms and keywords

• Type in you keywords, one at a time in each box.  (texas , houston, queso)

               Some examples:

                            ADHD, method, result, conclusion

                            Texas, laws, firearms

                            “Space exploration” , ethics

   

Filter the results by: Full text; Peer reviewed; the last year, 5 years, or 10;  or “type”

Sometimes when you're searching the databases you don't have time to open up every article, determine if it's relevant to your research, and then save, email, or print it out. In those times, the Folder feature can come in handy. Here's how it works:

At the top right of the page, you will see a Folder link. When you've saved documents to your folder, the picture will change to a page inside an open folder. Click on the folder to see everything you've saved:

Your folder contents look like this:

You must do something with the articles in the folder before you close out of the browser or switch databases! Your folder will NOT be saved until your next session. You should either email, print, or save the articles, or create a free account with MyEBSCOHost.

If you would like to create a free account with MyEBSCOHost in order to save your folder contents for your next session, use the Sign In link next to the folder and follow the directions to create a free account.