Jones - GOVT 2305 | Federal Government - Research Guides at San Jacinto College

If Chat is offline, you can email questions to reference.librarian@sjcd.edu

Databases
APSA Style Manual

Just click on the link for the database to get started.

If you're off campus, you'll have to log in with your student ID number.

If you have questions or need help using the database, please contact a reference librarian.

Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is an online library of current event topics: the facts as well as the arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors. Opposing Viewpoints' unique features include viewpoint article frameworks that allow students to explore each topic's many facets and exclusive electronic access to Thomson Gale's Information Plus series featuring statistics and government data placed in context. HELP SHEET | VIDEO TUTORIAL
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources. Sources include AP, CNN Wire, PR Wire, UPI and Xinhua.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice This link opens in a new window Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism. Part of Academic OneFile

All San Jacinto College Library Databases

The American Political Science Association (APSA) uses a "light version" of the Chicago Manual of Style citation system that doesn't use footnotes.

Click on the file below to open a PDF that will walk you through how to cite some of the most common sources in APSA. If you need help, email nicole.brown@sjcd.edu

APSA Citations Simple

https://www.sanjac.edu/library| Central Library: 281-476-1850 | Generation Park Campus: 281-998-6150 x8133 | North Library: 281-459-7116 | South Library: 281-998-6150 ext. 3306